Copperline Farm claimed a narrow 11-10 win over 90210 Polo por 11-10, and won the Outback Cup, in the championship match that took place on Monday April 8, at the National Polo Center in Wellington, Florida, United States. Previously known as the Outback Invitational, the contest was played at Patagones for the first time in 2022, as a part of the Wellington Polo Tour. The Outback Cup is the fourth qualifying stage of a series of tournaments – Joe Barry Memorial Cup, Ylvisaker Cup and Iglehart Cup, and will culminate in the NPC 16-Goal Championship, at the National Polo Center.


Even though Copperline Farm won the Outback Cup, the fourth qualified team has been La Fe / Dazos.  The other three: Forbes Plunkett (Joe Barry Memorial Cup), Clearwater (Ylvisaker Cup) and BTA (Iglehart Cup), with each winning team moving on to the final event.


Therefore, the semifinal matchups, due on Thursday April 11, are already set – BTA vs. Clearwater, and Forbes Plunkett vs. La Fe / Dazos. The winners will qualify to the final, due on April 14.




Copperline Farm: Ben Ketchum 9 (1 goal), Lucas Escobar 4 (2), Nicolás Escobar 5 (1), Felipe Vercellino 7 (7). Total: 16

90210 Polo: Sarah Siegel Magnes 0, Louis Hine 4 (1 goal), Gerónimo Obregón 5 (5), Jesse Bray 7 (4). Total: 16.

Score Copperline Farm: 1-2, 2-4, 4-6, 7-7, 8-9, 11-10.

Umpires: Martín Pascual & Steve Dalton.                 Third man: Gastón Lucero.

MVP: Felipe Vercellino

BPP: Latia Bancada, ridden by Felipe Vercellino.

Best Polo Argentino Bred: Dolfina Resta, ridden by Louis Hine.


Outback Cup – Teams & Fixture


Cover photo by Agustina Fonda.