The Outback Cup, due to be played at Patagones Polo Club, in Wellington, Florida, United States,  kicked of on March 19. Previously known as the Outback Invitational, the contest was played at Patagones for the first time in 2022, as a part of the Wellington Polo Tour. The Outback Cup is the fourth qualifying stage of a series of tournaments – Joe Barry Memorial Cup, Ylvisaker Cup and Iglehart Cup, and will culminate in the NPC 16-Goal Championship, on April 14, at the National Polo Center.


It’s worth to notice that the winners of the three previous legs were Forbes Plunkett (Joe Barry Memorial Cup), Clearwater (Ylvisaker Cup) and BTA (Iglehart Cup), with each winning team moving on to the final event. Should a team win more than one qualifier, that team will automatically advance to the NPC 16-Goal Championship final.


The Outback Cup sees ten teams up to 16 goals, split in three leagues, in participation.



Tuesday March 19

Tonkawa 12-9 Senvest

Wednesday March 20

Clearwater 12-11 La Fe/Dazos

Thursday March 21

Copperline Farm 15-10 Pilot

BTA 10-9 Meyer Ranch

90210 Polo 10-9 Flying H

Monday March 25

Tonkawa 13-10 Flying H

BTA 11-10 Pilot

Tuesday March 26

90210 Polo 14-9 Senvest

Meyer Ranch 12-10 La Fe/Dazos

Copperline Farms 11-10 Clearwater (extra chukka)


The Outback Cup will resume through Friday March 29 and Saturday March 30; the semifinals will take place on Wednesday April 3, and the final is due on Saturday April 6.


Outback Cup – Teams & Fixture


Cover photo by Agustina Fonda.