Two very important tournaments were decided last weekend at different clubs on the West Coast of the United States. Santa Barbara’s insignia tournament, the Pacific Coast Open, came to an end on Sunday, while in Denver, Colorado won the Colorado Open, which saw many 10-goalers in compete.

Action continues on the East Coast with the East Coast Open finals, due to be played on Sunday at Greenwich Polo Club.



This important tournament came to an end on Sunday at Santa Barbara Polo & Racquet Club. Farmers and Merchant Bank claimed the title after defeating Lucchese in the final.


FINAL PACIFIC COAST OPEN: Farmers and Merchant Bank 9-8 Lucchese

Farmers and Merchant Bank: Danny Walker 2, Juan Monteverde 5, Lucas Escobar 1, Santiago Toccalino 8. Total: 16. 

Lucchese: Jorge Cernadas 4, Facundo Obregon 6, Jeff Hall 6, John Muse A. Total: 16.

MVP: Santiago Toccalino. 

Robert Skene Season MVP: Felipe Vercellino. 

BPP: Penultimo, played by Jeff Hall.

Best String: Danny Walker. 



The Santa Barbara Polo & Racquet Club is thrilled to announce the inaugural Women’s Pacific Coast Open 20-Goal tournament on September 6-8. The Women’s PCO will showcase a total of four teams up to 20 goals (ladies handicap).



Plank & Co: Kendall Plank 4, Cory Williams 4, Dayelle Fargey 6, Ina Lalor 6. Total: 20.

Dundas: Sarah Magness 2, Sarah Wiseman 8, Hazel Jackson 9, Becky Schaller 1. Total: 20.

Polo Gear: Dawn Jones 6, Anita Wulff 3, Lia Salvo 8, Paige Beard 3. Total: 20.

Timing: Nicole Ball 1, Megan Judge 4, Clara Cassino 7, Clarissa Echezarreta 6. Total: 18.



The Colorado Open was decided last Friday at Columbine Equestrian Center, in Denver. Six teams up to 22 goals were in participation.



Colorado: Brian Boyd 0.5, Poroto Cambiaso 3, Santi Torres 6, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 19.

Scone: David Paradice 0, Manuel Calafell 6, Agustín Nero 6, Pelón Stirling 10. Total: 22.

MVP: Poroto Cambiaso.

BPP: Moonshine, played by Poroto Cambiaso.



Greenwich Polo Club is hosting its most important tournament of the season, with five 20 goal teams in competition. The semifinals will take place on Wednesday. The finals are scheduled for Sunday, September 8.


Order of Play – East Coast Open Semifinals:


10am, Semifinal 1: Audi vs. Monterosso

Audi: Chris Brant 0, Matías Magrini 7, Toro Ruiz 7, Joaquín Panelo 6. Total: 20.

Monterroso: Enrique Bonetti 0, Ignacio Toccalino 8, Naco Taverna 6, Santino Magrini 4. Total: 18.


12pm, Semifinal 2: Postage Stamp Farm vs. Monterosso Vikings

Postage Stamp Farm: Annabelle Gundlach 0, Brandon Phillips 4, Lerín Zubiaurre 8, Tomás García del Río 8.  Total: 20.

Monterroso Vikings: Siri Evjemo-Nysveen 0, Peke González 5, Nachi Du Plessis 8, Barto Castagnola 7. Total: 20.