The VI Women’s Argentine Open is currently underway at the AAP Headquarteers, in Pilar. The most important ladies tournament worldwide sees eight teams between 20 and 33 goals – ladies handicap -, in participation, in lineups composed by some of the best players from Argentina, United Arab Emirates, United States, France and England.


The first matchdates of the ladies tournament took place on Monday November 21 and Friday November 24, with the following results:


Monday November 21

La Dolfina 18-2 Puerta Abierta Wolfpack Polo

La Aguada Miranda Bosch 7-3 Thai Polo

La Irenita E-Movility 13-1 La Ensenada Lancome 1

El Overo Z7 UAE 17-1 Las Bétulas Turmalina Polo

Friday November 24

La Dolfina 14-5 Thai Polo

La Aguada Miranda Bosch 13-6 Puerta Abierta Wolfpack Polo

La Irenita E-Movility 22-1 Las Bétulas Turmalina Polo 1

El Overo Z7 UAE 7-5 La Ensenada Lancome


The last qualification games will take place on Monday November 28.


Title holders, La Dolfina BP, will go for their fourth trophy, following those of 2017 and 2018. Their greatest rivals, El Overo Z7 UAE, is back for the rematch, however without one of their key members, Lía Salveo. Her place will be taken by no less than HH Sheikha Maitha, who is due to play the Women’s Argentine Open for the first time ever.


It is worth noting that the championship match will take place on Friday December 2, on Palermo field 2, prior to the final of the 129th. Argentine Polo Open.


VI Women’s Argentine Open – Teams

League 1

La Dolfina BP: Mía Cambiaso 7, Milagros Fernández Araujo 7, Carina Clarkin 10, Candelaria Fernández 9. Total: 33.

La Aguada Miranda Bosch: Mía Novillo Astrada 7, Azucena Uranga 6, Jazmín Dupont 5, Inés Lalor 7. Total: 25.

Thai Polo: Sofía Rivas 5, Maitena Marré 6, Catalina Lavinia 6 y Sol López Llames 7. Total: 24.

Puerta Abierta Wolfpack Polo: Agustina Imaz 5, Clara Martínez Ferrario 5, Isabella Lyle Wolf 5, Kyle Laura Sheehan 5. Total: 20.


League 2

La Irenita E-Movility: Milagros Sánchez 7, Isabelle Parsons 8, Hope Arellano 8, Fátima Balzano 6. Total: 29.

El Overo Z7 UAE: Sheika Maitha Al Maktoum 4, Clara Cassino 8, Milly Hine 7, Hazel Jackson 9. Total: 28.

La Ensenada Lancome: Pearl Venot 5, Lucie Venot 5, Luisa del Carril 5, Elena Venot 7. Total: 22.

Las Bétulas Turmalina Polo: Mia Anne Bray 5, Catline Dixie 5, Sofía Lorenzo 5, Sarah Wiseman 7. Total: 22.