Even though the Argentine high-goal season is months away, little by little, we are learning more about what will happen in the mecca of polo from September to December. The official Triple Crown fixture  has not been confirmed yet, but it seems that the Argentine Open qualification tournament will be as tough and tight as last year’s.


So far, seven teams are set to fight for the dream of playing the Open:

LA IRENITA 1*: Tito Ruiz Guiñazú 8, Juan Jauretche 6, Clemente Zavaleta 7, Matías Mac Donough 8. Total: 29.

LA IRENITA 2*: Santiago Loza 7, Jacinto Crotto 7, Rodrigo Andrade 8, Mín Podestá 7. Total: 29.

LA NATIVIDAD: Camilo Castagnola 6, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Bartolito Castagnola 7, Nachi Du Plessis 8. Total: 28.

LOS MACHITOS: Pablito Llorente 6, Mariano Aguerre 8, Martincito Aguerre 7, Cacu Araya 7. Total: 28.

TEAM #*: Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña 6, Lucas James 7, Flaco García Grossi 7, Bautista Bayugar 8. Total: 28.

TEAM #*: Isidro Strada 7, Joao Paulo Ganon 7, Tomasito Fernández Llorente 7, Raúl Colombres 7. Total: 28.

TEAM #*: Agustín Obregon 6, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.


It’s expected that in the next weeks more teams will be confirming their participation. Last year, seven teams took part, and La Ensenada and La Cañada qualified for Palermo.