The 55th Jockey Club Open is ready for action on Wednesday. The first match will be plat on La Dolfina Polo Club’s number 3 ground. Eight teams, between 27 and 31 goals, are set to compete in this 2019 edition, and seven of the nine 10-goalers will be taking to the field. LD Valiente and LD WPL are scheduled to play the first match on September 11, at 2 p.m.




Wednesday 11:

2pm: LD Valiente  vs. LD World Polo League (match 1), La Dolfina Polo Club.

Thursday 12:

3pm: La Cañada Angiocor DRF vs. Los Indios (match 2), Jockey Club field 5.

3pm: La Dolfina vs. LD Betania (match 3), La Dolfina Polo Club.

Friday 13:

2pm: Ellerstina Pilot vs. Chapaleufú La H RUS (match 4), Jockey Club field 5.



Saturday 14:

3pm: Winner game 1 vs. Winner game 2 (match 5), Jockey Club field 1.

Sunday 15:

3pm: Winner game 3 vs. Winner game 4 (match 6), Jockey Club field 1.



Saturday 21, 3pm – Jockey Club field 1.



LD Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 1, Pelon Stirling 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 31.

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso 10, Poroto Cambiaso 4, Diego Cavanagh 8, Juan Martín Zubía 8. Total: 30.

Ellerstina Pilot: Curtis Pilot 0, Gonzalo Pieres 9, Nicolás Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 29.

La Cañada Angiocor DRF: Agustín Obregón 6, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.

Los Indios: Pepe Heguy 7, Jorge Monsegou 5, Juan Gris Zavaleta 8, Iñaki Laprida 8. Total: 28.

LD World Polo League: Guillermo Terrera 8, Juan Britos 8, Gonzalo Ferrari 4, Jero Del Carril 7. Total: 27.

LD Betania: Manuel Calafell 6, Juan Calafell 6, Cubi Toccalino 8, Joao Paulo Ganon 7. Total: 27.

Chapaleufú La H RUS: Carlos María Ulloa 5, Hilario Ulloa 10, Francisco Elizalde 8, Cruz Heguy 4. Total: 27.


Note: Due to weather conditions, the 2018 edition was inconclusive.


There will be free parking throughout the tournament; access to the Jockey Club is located on Av. Unidad Nacional 2401 (Dardo Rocha) and Panama.