The 130th. Argentine Open, the culminating tournament of the prestigious Argentine Triple Crown, as well as the most remarkable polo competition worldwide, will continue through Saturday November 18 and Monday November 20, at Palermo. In addition, prior to the match between La Dolfina Saudi and Cría La Dolfina, a tribute to Dolfina Cuartetera, one of the best mares of Argentine Polo, will take place on Saturday. Dolfina Cuartetera made an unbeatable combination together with Adolfo Cambias, that led them to win three Triple Crown, seven Argentine Open and three Lady Susan Townley Awards.


Dolfina Cuartetera was born on February 2011 and passed away last May. She retired from competition in 2015, but she came back to the field the day that marked Adolfo Cambiaso’s 100 games in the Argentine Open.


With regards to the games, Monday November 20 will be a crucial day with regards to the ranking. La Irenita Clinova will go head-to-head against El Overo Z7 UAE. The latter needs to win in order not to be out of the 2024 Triple Crown.


 The order of play for Saturday November 18 and Monday November 20 is as follows:



2pm: La Hache La Roca vs. La Hache Cría y Polo

La Hache La Roca: Pablo Pieres 9, Hilario Ulloa 9, Guillermo Caset 9, Francisco Elizalde 9. Total: 36.

La Hache Cría y Polo: Rufino Bensadón 8, Carlos María Ulloa 7, Facundo Sola 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 8. Total: 31.

Jueces: Gonzalo López Vargas & Guillermo Villanueva.         Árbitro: José Ignacio Araya.


4,30pm: La Dolfina Saudi vs. Cria La Dolfina

La Dolfina Saudi: Adolfo Cambiaso 10, David Stirling 10, Adolfo Cambiaso Jr. 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.

Cría La Dolfina: Guillermo Terrera 9, Tomás Panelo 9, Diego Cavanagh 8, Alejo Taranco 9. Total: 35.

Umpires: Martín Aguerre & Gastón Lucero.                                      Third man: Federico Martelli.



2pm: La Irenita Clinova vs. El Overo Z7 UAE

La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernández Llorente 8, Tomás Fernández Llorente Jr. 8, Matías Torres Zavaleta 8, Isidro Strada 8. Total: 32.

El Overo Z7 UAE: Lucas Monteverde Jr. 7, Victorino Ruiz Jorba 7, Cruz Heguy 7, Teodoro Lacau 7. Total: 28.

Umpires: Guillermo Villanueva & Rafael Silva.                              Third man: Federico Martelli.


4,30pm: La Natividad vs. Ellerstina

La Natividad: Facundo Pieres 9, Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Bartolomé Castagnola Jr. 10. Total: 39.

Ellerstina Yellow Rose: Bautista Bayugar 8, Gonzalo Pieres Jr.  9, Nicolás Pieres 9, Ignatius du Plessis 9. Total: 35.

Umpires:Gastón Lucero &Matías Baibiene.                                    Third man: José Ignacio Araya.


130rh, ARGENTINE OPEN: Fixture & Teams