The 126th Hurlingham Open is set to kick off on Friday, with two matches at the AAP in Pilar. While the final of the Tortugas Open had to be postponed, the Argentine Triple Crown is ready bounce back with its second leg. This year, there are 8 teams, up to 40 goals, competing, including defending champions, Ellerstina.

The final is scheduled for Saturday, November 9th, at Palermo.


Day 1 – order of play:

2pm: La Dolfina Polo Ranch vs. La Aguada, at Field 4.

4:30pm: Ellerstina Johor vs. La Albertina Abu Dhabi, at Field 2. 



Friday October 25th:

La Dolfina Polo Ranch vs La Aguada (Match 1)

Ellerstina Johor vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi

Saturday October 26th:

Las Monjitas vs Cría Yatay (Match 2)

La Dolfina vs La Ensenada

Tuesday October 29th:

Ellerstina vs Loser Match 1

La Albertina vs Winner Match 1

Wednesday October 30th:

La Dolfina vs vs Loser Match 2

La Ensenada vs Winner Match 2

Saturday November 2nd:

Ellerstina vs Winner Match 1

La Albertina vs Loser Match 1

Sunday November 3rd:

La Dolfina vs Winner Match 2

La Ensenada vs Loser Match 2






Ellerstina: Polito Pieres 10, Gonzalo Pieres 9, Nicolás Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 39.

La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Diego Cavanagh 8, Juan Britos 8, Guillermo Terrera 8, Jejo Taranco 8. Total: 32.

La Aguada: Lucas Díaz Alberdi 7, Alfredo Bigatti 8, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 32.

La Albertina: Tincho Merlos 8, Francisco Elizalde 8, Cubi Toccalino 8, Alfredo Cappella 8. Total: 32.



La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso 10, Pelon Stirling 10, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 40.

Las Monjitas: Facundo Sola 9, Hilario Ulloa 10, Sapo Caset 10, Santiago Toccalino 9. Total: 38.

Cría Yatay: Lerín Zubiaurre 8, Magoo Laprida 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 8, Iñaki Laprida 8. Total: 32.

La Ensenada: Juan Gris Zavaleta 8, Juan Martín Zubía 8, Facundo Fernández Llorente 7, Jero Del Carril 7. Total: 30.