Cowdray Park Polo Club has announced that the British Open Gold Cup will begin on July 1st. This means that there will be a week-long break between the final of The Prince of Wales and the start of the Gold Cup, allowing teams to prepare accordingly. The final is now scheduled to be played on Sunday, July 26th. 


The HPA stated that “the variance rules will be reviewed before the start of the Gold Cup.”


The full fixture of the British Open Gold Cup is yet to be confirmed.




LES LIONS/GREAT OAKS: Camilo Castagnola 7, Dillon Bacon 2, Barto Castagnola 7, Santiago Laborde 6. Total: 22.

PARK PLACE: Andrey Borodin 0, Kian Hall 3, Gonzalo Pieres 9, Facundo Pieres 10. Total: 22.

POLO STUD SCHOCKEMOHLE: TBC, Patrick Maleitzke 4, Diego Cavanagh 8, Jaime García Huidobro 7. Total: 22.

MONTEROSSO: Alessandro Bazzoni 1, Guillermo Terrera 7, Ignacio Toccalino 8, Jerónimo Del Carril 6. Total: 22.


NEXT GENERATION: Jean-François Decaux 0, Poroto Cambiaso 3, David Stirling 9, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 22.

SCONE: David Paradice 0, Ollie Cudmore 6, Nicolás Pieres 9, James Harper 7. Total: 22.

THAI POLO NW: Ned Hine 3, Rodrigo Rueda 6, Juan Martín Zubía 7, Jack Richardson 6. Total: 22.

PARK PLACE VAARA: Zac Beim 1, Hilario Ulloa 10, Juan Britos 8, Will Harper 3. Total: 22.