The 126th Argentine Open continued on Saturday with the fight for winner of Zone A. For third consecutive year, 10 teams are competing in the tournament; La Dolfina is the only 40-goal team, and is now playing for their seventh consecutive title.

Not many spectators came out to watch La Dolfina give a powerful performance against opponents La Dolfina Polo Ranch, who, despite of the final score, did well in the tournament as a whole. The match was pretty much over by half time, when Adolfo Cambiaso’s team secured a 8-1 lead.

The victory secured La Dolfina’s place in the Argentine Open final – the team’s 19th. Saturday’s match also marked the 100th game that Adolfo Cambiaso, Palon Stirling, Pablo Mac Donough, and Juan Martin Nero have played together, a line-up that has made history, winning the Argentine Open seven years in a row.

The team they will play for the title will be reveles on Sunday at 5pm, on Palermo’s number one ground 1, when Ellerstina take on Las Monjitas.


RANKING: (*GP – Games Played / *GF – Goals in Favour)

1)La Dolfina: 750 Points (4 GP) (70 GF).

2)LD Polo Ranch: 450 Points (4 GP) (55 GF).

3)Las Monjitas: 450 Points (3 GP) (44 GF).

4)Ellerstina: 450 Points (3 GP) (42 GF).

5)La Natividad: 300 Points (4 GP) (44 GF).

6)La Albertina: 150 Points (4 GP) (44 GF).

7)La Aguada: 150 Points (4 GP) (43 GF).

8)La Ensenada: 150 Points (4 GP) (39 GF).*

9)La Irenita: 150 Points (4 GP) (36 GF).**

10)Cría Yatay: 0 Points (4 GP) (42 GF).**


* Will go to playoff against Camara Cup winner.

** Will have to play the 2020 Qualification.



La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso 10 (7 goles 4 de penal), David Stirling 10 (2), Pablo Mac Donough 10 (2, 1 de penal), Juan Martín Nero 10 (4). Total: 40.

La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Guillermo Terrera 8 (1), Juan Britos 8 (3), Diego Cavanagh 8 (1), Jejo Taranco 8 (1). Total: 32.

Progresión La Dolfina: 1-1, 5-1, 6-1, 8-1, 12-1, 15-2, 15-3, 15-6.

Umpires: Martín Aguerre and Martín Pascual.               

Third man: Gastón Lucero.

BPP AACCP: Dolfina B04 Cuartetera Clon 4 (Genética Lambada/Sportivo), played by Adolfo Cambiaso.

Nomenee 1: Dolfina B01 Cuartetera Clon 1 (Genética Lambada/Sportivo), played by Adolfo Cambiaso.

Nomenee 2: Dolfina Mentolado (Durazno + Ellerstina Menta), played by Jejo Taranco. 


The Argentine Open will resume on Sunday with the Zone B definition.

5pm: Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas*

*The winner will qualify for the final of the Argentine Open.