Ayala (12-14 goal) and Rhone Hill (6-8 goal) claimed the Joseph McMicking Cup on Sunday, June 13, at Dos Lunas Polo & Dressage Club in Sotogrande.

The tournament, hosted by Ayala and Dos Lunas, featured two levels of play: 6-8 goal, and 12-14 goal.

The final results were as follows:

  • Joseph McMicking Cup (12-14)

Los Schatzies 6 vs. La Maroma 4.5

La Pausa 9 vs Agua Caliente 5.5

La Maroma 14  vs Dos Lunas 10.5

Rhone Hill 5  vs Nalu Pulu 4.5

Manila Standard 8  vs Ayala 9


  • Final Standings, Joseph Mc Micking Cup (12-14 goal) 
  1. Ayala
  2.  Manila Standard
  3.  La Maroma
  4. Dos Lunas

MVP: Patricio Neves.

Fair Play: Martín Romualdez.

BPP: Aruba, owned by Iñigo Zobel, ridden by Santiago Laborde.


  • Final Staindings, Joseph McMicking Cup (6-8 goal) 
  1. Rhone Hill
  2. Nalu Pulu
  3. La Pausa
  4.  Agua Caliente
  5. Los Schatzies
  6. La Maroma

MVP: Martín Di Paola.

Fair Play: Christian Mellentin.

BPP: Petaca, bred by Gonzalo López Vargas and Lucas di Paola, owned by Patrick Heffron.



Joseph McMicking Cup, Finals


Joseph McMicking Cup, 6-8 goal: Fixture & Teams

Joseph McMicking Cup, 12-14 goal: Fixture & Teams