A new edition of the prestigious Barriere Deauville Polo Cup kicked off on Sunday, August 7, at Deauville International Polo Club, set in Normandy, in Northwest France. This traditional event welcomes some of the most renowned names in polo. These top players will compete in the four tournaments, for men and ladies. One of the most significant tournaments is the legendary Coupe d’Or, established in 1950.


In the opening match of the Coupe d’Argent, the first tournament of the series, Mundo claimed a narrow 8.5-8 win over Talandracas to win the day’s trophy, the Coupe Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville. The Coupe d’Argent resumes on Tuesday, August 8, with a match between Mungo and Barriere at 5:30pm.


The Barriere Deauville Polo Cup is composed of four tournaments: the Coupe d’Argent  (August 7-13); the Ladies Polo Cup (August 10-13), the Coupe de Bronze (August 16-27, that will see ten teams compere) and the most coveted trophy of all, the la Coupe d’Or, which will run from August 15-28 and sees five teams in compete.


The Barriere Deauville Polo Cup comes to an end on Sunday, August 28, with the much anticipated final of the Coupe d’Or. 



COUPE D’ARGENT: August 7-13 (16-goal) Fixture & Teams

LADIES POLO CUP: August 10-13 (12-14 goal, ladies handicap) Fixture & Teams

COUPE DE BRONZE: August 16-27 (6–8 goal) Fixture & Teams

​COUPE D’OR: August 15-28 (14-16 goal) Fixture & Teams


Coupe d’Argent – Fixture & Teams



Mungo vs. Talandracas