It was an action-packed day at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club as the AHPRC League in November declared AM Polo team its champion. In the morning, there were round-robin games; Green Gates emerged victorious securing the 5th place in the league by beating both Dubai Wolves and Hesketh Polo teams. The action continued with the Subsidiary Final between Dr. A Polo and Mahra Polo team. The match kicked off with a quick goal from Rashid Al Habtoor, patron of Mahra Polo and the team ended the chukker with a 3-goal advantage.


Dr. A Polo tied the match 4-all by the end of the second chukker, and the game took an exciting turn, calling for a fifth chukker. With 7 goals each, both teams raced to score the winning goal. In the end, Tomy Iriarte scored to seal the 8-7 win for Dr. A Polo team.


The final between AM Polo and Ankora/Bangash Polo teams kicked off with a goal from Santos Iriarte. AM Polo team dominated the match, maintaining the lead throughout the game. Ankora/Bangash were able to narrow the gap but, ultimately AM Polo team won the game by 8 goals to 6.



AM POLO: Sheika Alia Al Maktoum 0, Pearl Venot 1, Santos Iriarte 1, Pablo Urquiza 4. Total: 6.

ANKORA/BANGASH: Khalid Alomran -1, Haider Bangash 0, Facundo Kelly 2, Ricardo Garros 5. Total: 6.

Match progression: 2-0, 3-2, 6-4, 8-6.


Khalid Saeed, General Manager of Al Habtoor Polo Resort awarded the individual prizes: 

MVP: Santos Iriarte.

BPP: Irenita Lenon, played by Frederico Potobsky.



HESKETH: Lauren Dickson -1, Dimitry Deyneko -1, Segundo Amadori 4, Tomás Palacios Bacque 3. Total: 5.

GREEN GATES: Noor Abukhadra 0, Raja Abuljebain 0, Charles Cooney 2, Tuki Ruiz Guiñazú 4. Total: 6.

MAHRA: Rashid Al Habtoor 0, Khalaf Al Habtoor 0, Tariq Al Habtoor 1, Jacinto Amadori 5. Total: 6.

UAE: Sheika Maitha Al Maktoum 0, Martin Pizarro 2, Martin Bracco 2, Billy Healy 2. Total: 6.

Dr. A: Dr. A 0, Mohammed Al Habtoor 0, Nicolás Isla 2, Tomás Iriarte 4. Total: 6.

WOLVES: TBC -1, Habtoor Al Habtoor 1, Justo Cuitiño 3, Juanji Díaz Alberdi 3. Total: 6.