The Sterling Cup is set to kick off on Thursday at Grand Champions Polo Club, in Wellington, United States. The tournament is one of the main competitions at the club, and will see six 20-goal teams partake.

The teams are divided in two groups, with the winner of each zone qualifying for the final, scheduled on February 9.



Casablanca: Grant Ganzi 3, Tony Calle 3, Juan Martin Nero 10, Juancito Bollini 4. Total: 20.

Colorado: Rob Jornayvaz 2, Nick Johnson 3, Santi Torres 6, Diego Cavanagh 9. Total: 20.

Santa Clara: Lucas Escobar 1, Nino Obregon 6, Cubi Toccalino 8, Luis Escobar 5. Total: 20.


Audi: Mia Cambiaso 2, Marc Ganzi 2, Juan Martin Zubia 7, Nic Roldan 8. Total: 19.

Sebucan: Pablo Pulido 2, Juan Bollini 5, Kris Kampsen 6, Tommy Biddle 5. Total: 18.

Valiente: Poroto Cambiaso 3, Bautista Panelo 3, Roberto Zedda 4, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 20.



Thursday 31st:

2pm: Casablanca vs Santa Clara (Game 1)

3:30pm: Audi vs Sebucan (Game 2)

Sunday February 3rd:

10am: Colorado vs Loser Game 1

1pm: Valiente vs Loser Game 2

Wednesday February 6th:

11am: Colorado vs Winner Game 1

3pm: Valiente vs Winner Game 2

Saturday February 9th:



Format of play: Teams play in the same bracket play each other. The winner of each pool will play the

Sterling Cup Final. In case of a three way tie, there will be a one man shootout.