The 10th edition of Lawyers Polo is scheduled to start on Monday at PGH La Palmeraie Polo Club, in Morocco.

The competition sees eight teams, composed of players from all over the world, compete. Matches begin on Tuesday, and the final is scheduled for Saturday.

Lawyers Polo 2018 will also host the following:

-Tuesday 25th: Opening cocktail.

-Friday 28th: Moroccan night.

-Saturday 29: Closing ceremony and Prize Giving.

Throughout the tournament, an art exhibition by Alejandro Moy, will be on display. 



Cortijo: Luis Nieto (Colombia) 1, Alfredo Vargas (Venezuela) 1, Elspeth Talbot (United Kingdom) 0, Filipe Mendes de Almeida (Portugal) 0. Total: 2.

Shawn Coulson: Juan Vigo (Argentina) 2, Rachid Arfaoui (Morocco) 0, Joel Romero (Argentina) 0, Piero Dillier (Switzerland) 0. Total: 2.

Gavea North: Jacinto Peralta Ramos (Argentina) 2, Guillermo Steta Mondragon (Mexico) 1, Miguel Caetano (Portugal) -1, Gerry Gan (Singapore) 0. Total: 2.

Texas Monthly: Sergio Eguiguren (Chile) 3, Mohamed Filali (Morocco) 0, Paul Hobby (United States) 0, Carlos Portugal Gouvea (Brazil) -1. Total: 2.

Quantocoin: Eduardo Bereterbide (Argentina) 1, Alston Beinhorn (United States) -1, Carlos Rivas (Venezuela) 1, Joseph Fitszimons (United States) 0. Total: 1.

Kerres Partners: Ahmed Moukachi (Morocco) 1, Christoph Kerres (Austria) 0, Martin Magal (Slovakia) 1, Farid Rifaat (Austria) -1. Total: 1.

Bodega Fin del Mundo: José Frías Silva (Argentina) 2, Joachim Feller (Germany) 1, Misty Allen (United States) -1, Rodrigo Sola Torino (Argentina) 0. Total: 2.

Mena Legal: Sidi Mohamed El Mhamdi (Morocco) 2, Dinyar Madon (India) 0, Philip Saame (Germany) 0, Luca Frontini (Italy) -1. Total: 1.


Previous Winners:

Buenos Aires 2008 (Zone A): Mariano Grondona, Jacinto Sicardi, Santiago Daireaux, Dario Penna.

Buenos Aires 2008 (Zone B): Eduardo Bérèterbide (h), Julio Saguier, Sebastián Rossi, Máximo Fonrouge.

Madrid 2009: Christopher Kerres, Justin Fogarty, Alain Clery, Carlos Lucena.

Toronto 2010: Martin Magal, Pedro Falabella, William Stinchcombe, John Offen.

Dubai 2011: Eduardo Bérèterbide, Eduardo Bérèterbide (h), Ali Albwardy, Carl-Eugen zu Oettingen-Wallerstein.

Paris 2012: Daniel Hurstel, Carlos Rivas, Alain Clery, Alfredo Vargas.

Bangkok 2015: Ploy Bhinsaeng, Natthapong Pratumlee, Nuttadhith Sila-Amornsak, Tal Srivaddhanaprabha.

Sotogrande 2016: Piero Dillier, Xavier Doumen, Anil Abraham, Juan Vigo.