As the new year begins, the World Polo Tour revealed the tournaments that will be within the 2024 international polo circuit. While the International Ranking of Polo has begun 2024 with much expectation, including points raises, changes of categories, new entries and exit, 2023 left many remarkable points and champions. Barto Castagnola, the winner of the Argentine Open and the British Open, among others, has been chosen as the 2023 WPT Pro; Park Place’s Andrey Borodin, who claimed the US Open and the Prince of Wales Trophy, has emerged as the WPT Annual Pro of the year.


The 2024 draw of the World Polo Tour is as follows: 



Argentine Polo Open (Argentina) 300 Points

Hurlingham Polo Open (Argentina) 250

Tortugas Country Club Open (Argentina) 250 



US Open (United States) 200

British Open (England) 200

The Queen’s Cup (England) 180 



Cámara de Diputados Cup (Argentina) 150

Sotogrande Gold Cup (Spain) 150

USPA Gold Cup (United States) 150

Dubai Gold Cup (United Arab Emirates) 125

Jockey Club Open (Argentina) 125

Pilar Cup (Argentina) 100

Open de France (France) 100



Sotogrande Silver Cup (Spain) 80

Copa Provincia (Argentina) 80

CV Whitney Cup (United States) 80

Prince of Wales Trophy (England) 60 

Royal Windsor (England) 60

Dubai Silver Cup (United Arab Emirates) 60

East Coast Open (United States) 50 

Indian Empire Shield Trophy (Englandra) 50

Duke of Sutherland (England) 50 

Deauville Coupe d’Or (France) 50

Thai Polo Argentina Cup (Argentina) 50 

Argentine Republic Cup (Argentina) 50



FIP DATE World Cup 50

Sotogrande Gold Cup Medium Goal (Spain) 40

Pakistan National Open (Pakistan) 40

Remonta y Veterinaria Qualy Tournament (Argentina) 40

The Queen Mother’s Centenary Cup (England) 40

Cowdray Trippetts Challenge (Englanderra) 40

Warwickshire Cup (England) 30 

Ylvisaker Cup (United States) 30 

Campaña del Desierto Cup (Argentina) 30

Challenge Cup (England) 30 

Metropolitan Cup High Goal (Argentina) 30

Abierto Arg Juvenil (Argentina) 30

Sojo Cup (Argentina) 30

Open de Paris (France) 30

Deauville Silver Cup (France) 30

Sotogrande Silver Cup Medium Goal (Spain) 30

HH President of UAE Cup (United Arab Emirates) 30 

Pacific Coast Open (United States) 30

Duke of Wellington (England) 30

St Moritz World Cup on Snow (Switzerland) 30 

Prince of Wales Championship (England) 20

President Cup (Argentina) 20

Triple Crown Of Polo (United States) 20

Palm Beach Open (United States) 20

Joe Barry Cup (United States) 20

VAS Polo Masters Cup (Italy) 20

Coronation Cup (England) 20

Archie David (England) 20

San Jorge Open (Argentina) 20

Harrison Cup (England) 20

Apsley Cup (England) 20

Polo Gold Cup Gstaad (Switzerland) 20

Ellerstina Polo Tour (Argentina) 20

Nations Cup (France) 20

Thai Open (Thailand) 10

Oxfordshire Cup (England) 10

Dubai Challenge Cup (United Arab Emirates) 10

Holden White (England) 10

Eddie Moore Tournament (England) 10

The Countess of Dudley Cup (Australia) 10

Emaar Cup (United Arab Emirates) 10

Zafiro Cup (Argentina) 10

Open de España (Spain) 10

Sultan Bin Zayed Polo Cup (United Arab Emirates) 10



Argentine Open (Argentina) 200

British Ladies Open Championships (England) 200

US Open Palm Beach (United States) 200

Torneo Myriam Heguy (Argentina) 100

Pink Polo Thai Polo (Thailand) 100

King Power International Ladies Tournament (Thailand) 100

Cirencester International Ladies Tournament (Englandra) 100

Women’s Polo Masters Villa a Sesta (Italy) 100

Guards Ladies Charity Polo Tournament (England) 100

Houston Open (United States) 50

Ladies International Polo Tournament (England) 50

Pink Polo Argentina (Argentina) 50

Ladies Cup Deauville (France) 50

French Open (France) 50

FIP European Championship (Italy) 50

Black Bears Womens (England) 50

Polo Masters (Argentina) 50


For further information WORLDPOLOTOUR.COM