McLaren Silver Cup: Day 6
McLaren Silver Cup: Day 6McLaren Silver Cup: Day 6

McLaren Silver Cup: Day 6

Wolves & Zedan join Mahra in semis; last spot to be decided on Monday

February 4, 2018
February 4, 2018
After achieving two great victories, Wolves and Zedan Polo qualified for the semifinals of the McLaren Cup, opening competition of the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series 2018; they joined Mahra in that stage of the competition. 

Thrilling matches, great polo and two deserved winners were crowned in today's games as Wolves defeated Mahra by 9 goals to 8.5, while Zedan beat Habtoor Polo by 10 goals to 8 in a exciting day of double action at Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club.

After today's victories, Wolves and Zedan join Mahra in the next stage of the McLaren Cup, where there is still one semifinal spot left, to be decided between three teams: UAE Polo, Bin Drai and Habtoor Polo. They will battle it out in a penalty shootout from 11 am at Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club.


Top scorer of the match: Isidro Strada (Mahra), 6 goals.

Wolves: Habtoor Al Habtoor 1 (2 goals), Matias Diego Gonzales 2 (1), Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8 (3), Manuel Crespo 7 (3). Total: 18.
Mahra: Rashid Al Habtoor 0, Benjamín Urquiza 5, Isidro Strada 6 (6 goals), Jero Del Carril 6 (2). Total: 18.
Score Wolves: 1-2, 4-3, 5-5, 8-6, 9-8.


Top scorer of the match: Pablo Mac Donough (Zedan), 8 goals.

Zedan: Amr Zedan 0, Gato Gándara 5 (1 goal), Tomás Panelo 3 (1), Pablo Mac Donough 10 (8). Total: 18.
Habtoor: Mohammed Al Habtoor 0 (2 goals), Jack Hyde 4, Fran Elizalde 8 (1), Bautista Ortiz de Urbina 6 (5). Total: 18.
Score Zedan: 3-2, 4-4, 6-5, 8-6, 10-8.


Last Friday at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club a new edition of the AHPRC League (4-6 goals) came to an end. In the final, R.A. Polo bet Bangash/Rhinos by 9.5 goals to 3. 

R.A. Polo Team: Rashid Al Falahi -1, Lucas Monteverde Jr 0, Mckenzie Weiss 1, Tomas Iriarte 4. Total: 4. 				
Bangash/Rhinos: Haider Bangash 0, Stuart Wrigley 0, Ariel Ponzi 2, Maxi Malacalza 4. Total: 6.
A.M. Polo: Alyaa Al Maktoum -2, Fiona Van Buren -2, Alejandro Gowland 3, Tuki Ruiz Guiñazú 4. Total: 3.
Mahra: Khalaf Al Habtoor 0, TBA 0, Justo Cuitiño 3, Daniel Gariador 2. Total: 5.

Picture Galleries:
Wolves vs Mahra Polo
Zedan vs Habtoor Polo
Socials & Around The Field: Day 6
AHPRC February League 4-6 Goals

All matches of the Dubai Gold Cup Series 2018 will be streamed live on Pololine TV via Polocam.

DUBAI SILVER CUP: Fixture & Teams