Dubai Silver Cup 2018
Dubai Silver Cup 2018Dubai Silver Cup 2018

Dubai Silver Cup 2018

All set for the first big challenge of the year in the United Arab Emirates

January 18, 2018
January 18, 2018
The Dubai Gold Cup Series Committee have announced the six teams that will participate in the first high goal challenge of the 2018 Dubai season: the Silver Cup. The tournament will start on Friday, January 26, and will come to an end on Friday, February 9th. 

As in 2017, the tournament will take place at the great Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club. UAE Polo Team, with the signing of Argentine 9-goaler Polito Pieres, will be defending the title they won in 2017. The draw will be held on Monday.

Bin Drai: Rashid Bin Drai 1, Andrés Laplacette 4, Matias Torres Zavaleta 7, Raúl Laplacette 6. Total: 18.
Habtoor Polo Team: Mohammed Al Habtoor 0, Jack Hyde 4, Bautista Ortiz de Urbina 6, Francisco Elizalde 8. Total: 18.
Mahra Polo Team: Rashid Al Habtoor 0, Benjamín Urquiza 5, Isidro Strada 6, Jero del Carril 6. Total: 17.
UAE Polo Team: HH Shaikha Maitha 0, Pablo Avalos 2, Matías Benoit 6, Polito Pieres 9. Total: 17.
Wolves Polo Team: Habtoor Al Habtoor 1, Matias Diego González Miguel 2, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8, Manuel Crespo 7. Total: 18.
Zedan Polo Team: Amr Zedan 0, Tomás Panelo 3, Martín Gándara 5, Pablo Mac Donough 10. Total: 18.

The Dubai Gold Cup Series will be streamed live on Pololine TV vía Polocam TV.